Fleurs. Bague faite de plantes succulentes. Floralina. Fleuriste. Laurentides, Morin-Heights

About me

logo_floralina_8A.jpg
Catherine Lymburner. Fleurs Mariage Floralina. Fleuriste Laurentides, Morin-Heights

THE CREATOR

My name is Catherine Lymburner, born and raised in Montreal (Quebec).  Having lived in Winnipeg (Manitoba) from 2016 to 2018, I returned to Quebec and started my business in Morin-Heights, in the Laurentians.

Since 2021, I have been living between Quebec and Manitoba with my spouse and my beautiful Goldendoodle named Sydney.  I like to live my life fully, I am passionate about travelling, I like to explore the world and learn new things.  At the beginning of 2020, before the global pandemic, I realized a dream from my bucket list: I travelled around the world, physically (Yes! Yes!).  I left Montreal to the East and came back from the West: 45,000 km, 6 countries, 5 continents and a ton of great opportunities to have fun.  I combined this trip with visits to the most beautiful flower gardens in the world, in order to inspire my creativity.  Singapore and Australia are the most beautiful gardens ever seen!

​​

Having a great career (more than 15 years!) in the field of fraud as an internal investigator for several retail companies, in 2014 I decided to leave my career and I wanted to sow happiness around me, with flowers!

With Floralina – Art Floral, I bring floral design that combines style and environmental beliefs.

THE BRAND

I founded Floralina – Art Floral in 2017 after several years of study and learnings with the greatest in the field of floral design.  The name of the company was chosen, in order to represent my love for flowers and to pay tribute to my friend who died in 2009: Lina.

In 2018, a fire destroyed my home and my floral studio.  After some questioning, I rolled up my sleeves and worked hard to rebuild the studio.  In 2021, I opened the first home floral studio in Sage Creek (Winnipeg, Manitoba).  

​​

At Floralina – Art Floral floral foam is not used in the creations.  I make it a point not to use this product because it is non-recyclable, non-biodegradable and full of dangerous chemicals.

Fleurs Mariage Floralina. Fleuriste. Laurentides, Morin-Heights
Catherine Lymburner. Fleurs Floralina. Fleuriste Laurentides, Morin-Heights

ALSO...

Artist I listen to while working: Moby - The Play album

Favorite flower:  Buttercup

My guilty pleasure:  Cape Cod Chips - Salt & Vinegar

Favorite meal:  Chinese fondue with wine

Books that inspire me:  Elizabeth Gilbert - Eat. Pray. Love & Big Magic (Eat. Pray. Love & Like Magic)

Favorite quote: “Never give up on a dream just because of how long it will take to achieve it. Time will pass anyway. - Earl Nightingale

Did I tell you that I like to have fun while working?

signature_1_resizer2_edited.jpg

Fleurs. Bague faite de plantes succulentes. Floralina. Fleuriste. Laurentides, Morin-Heights

À propos de moi

logo_floralina_8A.jpg
Catherine Lymburner. Fleurs Mariage Floralina. Fleuriste Laurentides, Morin-Heights

LA CRÉATRICE

Je m'appelle Catherine Lymburner, née et grandie à Montréal (Québec).  Ayant vécu à Winnipeg (Manitoba) de 2016 à 2018, je suis revenu au Québec et j'ai lancé mon entreprise à Morin-Heights, dans les Laurentides.

Depuis 2021, je vis entre le Québec et le Manitoba avec mon conjoint et ma belle Goldendoodle nommée Sydney.  J'aime vivre pleinement ma vie, je suis passionnée par les voyages, j'aime explorer le monde et apprendre de nouvelles choses.  Au début de 2020, avant la pandémie mondiale, j'ai réalisé un rêve de ma ‘’bucket list’’: j'ai fait le tour du monde, physiquement (Oui!Oui!).  J'ai quitté Montréal vers l’Est et suis revenue de l’Ouest: 45 000 km, 6 pays, 5 continents et une tonne de belles occasions de m’amuser.  J'ai combiné ce voyage avec des visites dans les plus beaux jardins de fleurs du monde, afin d’inspirer ma créativité.  Singapour et l’Australie sont les plus beaux jardins jamais vus!

Ayant une belle carrière (plus de 15 ans!) dans le domaine de la fraude comme enquêtrice interne pour plusieurs entreprises de vente au détail, en 2014 je décidai de quitter ma carrière et je voulus semer du bonheur autour de moi, avec des fleurs!

Avec Floralina – Art Floral, j'apporte un design floral alliant style et croyances environnementales.

LA MARQUE

J'ai fondé Floralina – Art Floral en 2017 après plusieurs années d'études et d’apprentissages auprès des plus grands dans le domaine du design floral.  Le nom de l'entreprise a été choisi, afin de bien représenter mon amour pour les fleurs et rendre hommage à mon amie décédée en 2009: Lina.

En 2018, un incendie a détruit ma maison et mon studio floral.  Après quelques remises en question, je me suis retroussé les manches et j'ai travaillé fort pour reconstruire le studio.  En 2021, j'ai ouvert le premier studio floral à domicile à Sage Creek (Winnipeg, Manitoba). 

Chez Floralina – Art Floral la mousse florale n'est pas utilisée dans les créations.  Je me fais un devoir de ne pas faire usage de ce produit, car il n'est pas recyclable, est non biodégradable et regorge de produits chimiques dangereux.

Fleurs Mariage Floralina. Fleuriste. Laurentides, Morin-Heights
Catherine Lymburner. Fleurs Floralina. Fleuriste Laurentides, Morin-Heights

AUSSI...

Artiste que j'écoute en travaillant: Moby - L'album Play

Fleur préférée: La renoncule

Mon péché mignon: Chips Cape Cod - Sel & Vinaigre

Repas préféré: Fondue chinoise avec du vin

Livres qui m'inspirent: Elizabeth Gilbert - Eat. Pray. Love & Big Magic (Mange. Prie. Aime & Comme Par Magie)

Citation préférée: « N’abandonnez jamais un rêve juste à cause du temps qu'il faudra pour le réaliser. Le temps passera de toute façon. » - Earl Nightingale

Je vous ai dit que j'aime avoir du plaisir en travaillant?

signature_1_resizer2_edited.jpg